Welcome to The LNM Institute of Information Technology, Jaipur

Admissions 2022-23

As part of the precautionary measure due to COVID19 pandemic, LNMIIT is not yet open to the public in general. Thus, for admission related queries kindly, contact us through email or telephone.

UG Admissions

B.Tech./ B.Tech. - M.Tech. (5 Year Integrated Dual Degree)

PG Engineering Admissions

(M.Tech./MS by Research)

About Us

The LNMIIT was founded in 2002 as a joint venture between Govt. of Rajasthan and Lakshmi & Usha Mittal (LUM) Foundation as a philanthropic initiative. With the emphasis on quality and rigour in education, the Institute began its first academic session in July 2003 and was granted Deemed-to-be-University status by UGC in 2006 under the De-Novo category. The Institute, in spite of being young, is considered as one of the best institutions in its chosen areas of higher learning, both in the state and the country. In addition to having been accredited by the National Assessment & Accreditation Council (NAAC) as an 'A' grade institution, all the engineering programmes of the institute are approved by the AICTE.

The 100-acre green residential campus is located in a serene atmosphere on the outskirts of India's pink city, Jaipur. Till now, more than 2500 students have graduated from the undergraduate (B.Tech., B. Tech. - M. Tech. (5 Year Integrated Dual Degree)) programmes and nearly 130 students from the postgraduate (M.Tech., M.S. by Research, M.Sc.) and 14* students have been awarded Ph.D. degree. Currently, the Institute has 2025 undergraduate students; 47 postgraduate and 68 Ph.D. candidates. Girls constitute more than 16% of the total strength.
The Institute is guided, in broad terms, by its Governing Council (GC) which is headed by its Founding Chairman, Padma Vibhushan Mr. L. N. Mittal, who is also the President and CEO of ArcelorMittal, one of the largest multinational steel and mining companies, apart from having his interests in petrochemical and energy sector through HMEL, a joint enterprise of HPCL and Mittal Energy Ltd.

Read More


UG Programmes

Programme Branch
B.Tech. Communication and Computer Engineering (CCE)
Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)
Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)
Mechanical Engineering (ME)
B.Tech. - M.Tech. (5 Year Integrated Dual Degree) Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)
Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)

PG Programmes

Programme Branch
M.Sc. Mathematics
M.Tech. Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)
Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)
MS (by research) Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)
Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)
Communication and Computer Engineering (CCE)


  • Computer Science & Engineering (CSE)
  • Electronics & Communication Engineering (ECE)
  • Mechanical- Mechatronics Engineering (MME)
  • Physics
  • Mathematics
  • Humanities and Social Sciences

Institute at a Glance


Faculty members at LNMIIT have excellent research credentials and extensive industry experience.

Read More


The LNMIIT, Jaipur focuses on the latest areas of science, technology and humanities for Teaching and research in its curriculum.

Read More

Internships & Placements

LNMIIT students have an outstanding offers of internship and placements.

Read More


The LNMIIT, spread over 100-acre green campus, is at par with the best technological institutions in the country.

Read More

Institute Accreditation and Ranking

The LNMIIT is a deemed-to be university under UGC and Accredited 'A' grade by AICTE.

Read More

Life at LNMIIT

Students actively participate in institute's activity through Gymkhana, councils and clubs.

Read More


Zubi Infotech Private Limited, startup by Punit Agarwal our final year student, has been awarded by Software Technology Parks of India (STPI) Export Award 2019 under the category of Student-led Tech Startup of the Year.

The event was hosted during 27th edition of Technology Sabha 2020 at Bhubaneswar - Odisha. The award was presented by Minister of IT & Electronics - Odisha, Director General - STPI, Chief Secretary - Odisha and other dignitaries. Many Congratulations Punit!

Congratulating @Karmesh Gupta for making to the 'Forbes 30 Under 30 Asia 2020 List'. Karmesh is the youngest one in the category - Enterprise Technology.

Our alumnus Rahul Seth, from the graduating class of Y08 on receiving prestigious Economic Times Young Leaders Award 2019.

Deepjyoti Kalita (Y16) and Aditya Chakrabarty (Y18) have created history by winning the Holy Grail of Quizzing, Tata Crucible Campus Quiz (TCCQ) 2019. They won the National Finals and finished as runners-up in the International Finals of this PAN-India Quiz. At 19, Aditya Chakrabarty is the youngest winner of this Quiz.

Tarun Singh and Abhinav Shukla stood First and Second position at Stride Funding Impact Challenge the key event of HPAIR 2020 at Harvard University, Boston, USA (14th - 17th Feb,2020

Join us in Congratulating our B.Tech. student Saloni Garg on receiving Red Hat Women in Open Source Award.

The LNM Institute of Information Technology - Jaipur grabbed 1st Water conservation award from CII - Indian Green Building Council - IGBC under Institute Category.

Smart India Hackathon 2019 winners (Software Edition), under COMPLICATED Category: Aashish Raj, Harsh Upadhyay, Rohit Samudralwar, Divya Baid, Pranjul Parnami and Shivam Gera Congratulations Once Again!!

Our prestigious alumnus, Mr. Saket Modi, CEO of Lucideus Tech has been declared as a part of Fortune 40 under 40 list for 2018!

The team of Deepjoyti Kalita (Y16) and Aditya Chakraborty (Y18) have done it again. After winning the Delhi finals earlier in August, they became the 2nd runner-up in the Nationals. In the National Finals, 6 City Finals winners from all across the country participated. The Quiz was organized by The Hindu and the quiz was open to corporates and students thus facing a higher level of competition.

Congratulations to our students for winning Rajasthan Student Startup Education Program 2018 (RSSEP). Rajasthan Government has offered a residential learning program in San Francisco, USA to these folks.